Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Giggi's larger space Giggi 5 Giggi 3 Giggi 4 Giggi 2 Giggi 6 Giggi 7 Giggi 8

After an hour Christmas shopping I didn’t have to persuade my husband and son too hard to opt for an ice cream and a coffee! I had been dying to try Giggi Gelateria out since they have enlarged the premises. It is still in the same unit as before however they have now spread out over 3 units in the Burlington Arcade and wow what a difference. It has gone from being a claustrophobic space into a fantastic large open space that it relaxing and comforting.

I opted for the Creme Carmel, my husband choose this also, and our son chose the mint choc chip. I did have a little taster of the Christmas Pudding ice cream too, and kinda wished that I had chosen it, but hey ho, I now have a brill excuse to visit next weekend! The ice cream was very good indeed,  I would have liked to have some caramel swirled through, this is just me being picky though!  We chose to have the small cup version, you can have a small, medium or large and you can also choose to have 2 choices of ice cream, which I will definitely do next time I visit, just because I am a greedy pig and can’t bear to think I have missed out on anything! We also had two lattes which were served the Italian way in tall glasses. The lattes were very good and just as lattes should be! Tall and creamy.

There are also a selection of Italian cakes, sweets and freshly made sandwiches, which means that there is something for everyone here.

You can purchase ice cream to take home with you, and you can even hire them along with their ice cream bike for your event.  This is somewhere we will be coming more regularly now they have done away with the small space and made it more like a real traditional Italian Gelateria. Check them out on Trip Advisor, they have won some really good awards for their service and products. They are also very scrupulous about cleaning, are owned independently and make all the ice cream themselves.

Our bill for 3 small cups of Ice cream and 2 small lattes came to £10

Giggi Gelateria – Bournemouth
10 Burlington Arcade
Bournemouth
BH1 2HZ

giggigelateria.co.uk

https://www.facebook.com/giggibournemouth

